Other apps may track location, however, we believe this is breaking the bounds of your privacy so we prefer not to do so and leave it up to you to check in and out.  You will automatically be checked out of a previous location when you check -in elsewhere; however, to avoid any unnecessary potential infection alerts, you should ensure the timespans you were at a location are right.